Nickolas W. Vande Steegretired from his positions as president, COO and as a member of the board of directors of Cleveland-basedParker Hannifin of December 31, 2006. Upon his retirement, current chairman and CEODonald E. Washkewiczwas expected to assume the title of president. To ensure a smooth transition following Vande Steeg’s retirement, Parker Hannifin’s board of directors promoted three company officers to the newly created positions of senior vice president, operating officer in November.Robert P. Barker,Lee C. BanksandThomas L. Williamshave been promoted to these new positions, each being given separate, defined responsibility for various Parker business groups and regions. In addition to serving on the board in his new operations position, Robert P. Barker will continue his leadership of the company’s aerospace business. Banks and Williams will oversee the company’s industrial businesses, and the re-alignment is expected to allow for more focused support of Parker’s regional groups in Latin America, Asia Pacific and Europe. To fill the position left open by Banks’ promotion,Jeffery A. Cullmanwas promoted to president of the Hydraulics Group and made a company officer. To fill the position left open by Williams’ promotion,John R. Grecowas promoted to president of the Instrumentation Group and made a company officer.