The largest association of pump manufacturers and suppliers to the pump industry in North America, Hydraulic Institute (HI), Parsippany, N.J., inducted a new board of directors and officers during its 95th annual meeting held in St. Petersburg, Fla.

The new board will be primarily responsible for providing organizational oversight to the Institute and guiding the direction of its strategic plan. Dean Douglas, president of Dover Pump Solutions Group, is the newly elected chairman of the board. Douglas served as 2011 President of HI, and received the “President’s Award” at the meeting in recognition of his efforts and leadership in that capacity. Dennis Wierzbicki, general manager of Grundfos, USA, assumes the HI presidency. Wierzbicki previously served as a member of the board.

The new board also includes three additional officers: Dave McKinstry, vice president, IMO Colfax, was re-elected to serve as vice president, technical affairs; John Miersma, president and CEO, Iwaki America, serves as vice president, member services; Andrew Warrington, president, Peerless Pump Co., is the new vice president, knowledge & education.

Additional Board members include Dave Brockway, president, Intelliquip; Tom Conroy, vice president and general manager, Chempump, A Division of Teikoku USA Inc.; Tom Grove, executive vice president, AESSEAL; George Harris, president and CEO, Hydro Inc.; Bob Hendricks, vice president, Flowserve; Rich Heppe, president, Nidec Motor Co.; Bob Pagano, president, ITT Industrial Process, Suellen Torregrosa, president, Milton Roy Americas; and Gary Witt, president, Pentair Water.

Three past presidents of the Hydraulic Institute will continue active participation in the organization as ex-officio members of the board. They are Al Huber, president, Patterson Pump Co.;, Dennis Ziegler, president and CEO, GIW Industries; and Ken Napolitano, president, Xylem Inc., Residential & Commercial Water.